HRH The Earl of Wessex KG, GCVO, ADC


Our Trustees

Sir Geoffrey Cass (Chairman)

Mark Hawes (Deputy Chairman)

Tony Hughes (Honorary Treasurer)

Dr Mark Billinge

Miranda Cass

Neil Constable

Noma Dumezweni

Daniel Evans

Clive Francis

Lizzie Geffen

Lee Hall

Thelma Holt CBE

Jonathan Lane OBE

Christopher Luscombe

Sir Ian McKellen CH, CBE

Michael Nabarro

James Norton

Sir Mark Rylance


All the Trustees named above and, amongst others, the following persons: 

           Sinead Cusack                                                     Sir Trevor Nunn CBE
         Dame Judi Dench CH,DBE                                     Dame Patricia Routledge DBE 
Sir Derek Jacobi CBE                                                 David Suchet CBE 
Sir Ben Kingsley CBE                                                  David Tennant
Sam Mendes CBE                                                        Rachel Weisz
Alderman and Sheriff William Russell
Alderman Sir Andrew Parmley (Lord Mayor of London 2016/17)

The charity’s governing body is its Board of Trustees as shown above. The Trustees are charity trustees for the purpose of charity law, and directors and members for the purposes of company law.

The charity has a wider body of members. All members of the RTST collectively form its “Council”. A non-exhaustive list of our Council members, including the best-known members, is shown above.